Picking Up The Pace

Cheya and I went for a quick 3 mile run yesterday morning. It was a lot faster than I usually run “easy runs” but I was feeling it so I went with it.

The puppy was exhausted afterwards!

Of course that doesn’t keep her from smiling!

It was a little wet outside in some places so we came back splashed with mud and water.

After cleaning up a little, I did a nice yoga session to get in some stretching and strengthening exercises.

The rest of the day was pretty relaxed. Liv and I drove around and went to our co-op and then to Wegmans to pick up a few things. When we got back I started on dinner. Averie’s Apple Glazed Vegetable Stir-Fry had caught my eye and I knew with all the ingredients on hand, I had to make it!

In the mix is a chopped up a sweet potato, some mushrooms, snowpeas, zucchini, carrots, and an onion. For the sauce I used old bay seasoning, 2 tablespoons less sugar, and added some red pepper flakes. The ginger and red pepper in this made it seriously spicy! The spicy, salty, sweetness of it was delicious. I served it with whole wheat couscous and my parents loved it, especially my Mom because she is a spice lover!

Emily <3

Question: Do you like spicy foods?

7 responses to “Picking Up The Pace

  1. Dang girl you are so fast!!

    I love spicy foods :)

  2. your mom loved it and you cooked my recipe (and cooked for your mom!) I am honored…thank you! :)

  3. Where do you find your whole wheat couscous? I haven’t come across any yet, but I’d love to try it out!

  4. Wow, great job on the run! Your pooch is so adorable, by the way:)

  5. You´re a fast runner! :)
    I love spicy food! I am able to eat vindaloo and jalfrezzi without a wink of an eye :)

  6. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday XX. | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

