An Early Start

I was up early today because of my dream but I had History at 7:30am anyway so no big deal. I looked up what my dream meant and this is what I came up with:

To dream about the death of a loved one, suggests that you are lacking a certain aspect or quality that the loved one embodies. Ask yourself what makes this person special or what you like about them. It is that very quality that you are lacking in your own relationship or circumstances. Alternatively, the dream indicates that whatever that person represents has no part in your own life anymore. In particular, to dream about the death of your parents, indicates that you are undergoing a significant change in your waking life. Your relationship with your parents has evolved into a new realm.

That second part makes a whole lot of sense with me being in my first year of college and all. I don’t believe that what EMMom represents has no part in my life though… maybe it’s just about how she is physically not in my life at the moment.

So we got our exams back in History, I got an A- which in context of the scores of the rest of the class is very well! After history I had American Government and I finished around 10:30. Instead of going to the gym, I decided to go shopping!

I took the train to the Union Square area, walked around, and then ended up at TJ Maxx for the majority of my time. My goal was to get some little surprises to put the “giving” back in Thanksgiving! This is the first time I’ve ever thought to get anyone gifts for Thanksgiving.

There’s a Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods right nearby so I grabbed some freeze-dried blueberries, organic lollipops, baby carrots, and some more instant coffee (oh, how I miss you Keurig!). There’s also a Maoz Vegetarian which I will be trying out in the very near future thanks to one of Groupon’s deals today!

When I got back to my dorm I had a little package waiting for me on my desk. Guess who it was from? EMMom! She sent gloves, maple candy, and a postcard of one of her photographs.

Glorious August Morning- MB (aka EMMom)

Emily ❤

Question: On what holidays do you give/receive gifts?

Leave a Reply

