Happy Thanksgiving

I am so full! I had a full day of baking and cooking and then sat down to a beautiful feast with my beautiful family. I’ll let the photos speak.

So from top to bottom: Mixed Candied Nuts, Apple Crisp, Sweet Potato Pull-Apart Bread, Sweet Potato Rolls, Sugar Cookies half with peanut butter chips for the nonvegans, Pumpkin Oat Bites, Corn Spoon Bread, Stuffing, Green Bean Casserole, Gravy, Mashed Pumpkin, and Cranberry Sauce. Nonvegan food included the mashed potatoes and turkey which is my Dad’s territory.

The dishes that aren’t linked are my own or are excessively adapted and are attached as a file here: Emily’s Thanksgiving Recipes.

The gifts I brought home for my family included a bath bomb from Lush and an organic lavendar olive oil soap for Liv, apple cinnamon sachets for her sock drawer or suitcase (or anywhere) for my Mom, and warm American made socks for my Dad.

I am so thankful for my family and good food!

Emily ❤

Question: What was your favorite dish today?

Edit: The Sweet Potato Pull-Apart Bread is adapted from here and here.

3 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Everything was outstanding!! I am so lucky to have a daughter who loves to cook. The apple crisp was so good I had seconds. The corn spoon bread was excellent, moist and flavorful. And Grandpa has an heir to the sweet potato roll dynasty. In fact I think I’ll nibble on one more before bed. Awesome job Emily.
    Thank you sooo much!

  2. That’s where all the apple crisp went?? Hahaha just kidding, I love you! And thanks, I’m glad you enjoyed it. ❤

  3. Pingback: Biker Chicks | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

