Wintery Weather

It is freezing today! I had to bundle up like Randy from A Christmas Story before I trekked across campus to History class. That movie is one of my all time favorites and has such great holiday memories surrounding it. I will definitely be watching the old VHS tape (yes, I said VHS…) with the family later in the month.

Our history quiz question today was DIY. Our professor had us make up our own question, and then answer it. So, I asked myself what happened to the USSR after Stalin’s death? I think it is safe to say I aced this one.

Now I’m back at the room on my second cup of coffee because today is just a hot drink kind of day. I got my mug at the dollar store before I came to school, I’d say it is quite the bargain for something so cute.

In a little while I’ll be heading off to hangout with my friend Frankie at her school. Then I have Show Choir rehearsal.. blah. Its our “tech week” so we have practice every night until our show on Monday. Last night, after going to the basketball game with Greg, I had to go to practice from 9:00 to after midnight. Despite not getting a whole lot of sleep last night, I feel pretty good today. 🙂

Emily ❤

Question: What do you do to get warm when the weather gets chilly?

One response to “Wintery Weather

  1. Come home, take a hot shower, get in my flannel PJs and relax.

Leave a Reply

