Relaxed

It’s days like these that make me thankful that I attend a Catholic university. The Feast of the Immaculate Conception means I have no classes! It’s always nice to have a day off and I used it to sleep in, take a long relaxing shower, study, and get some work done. Now I’m in the lounge watching the food network dreaming of when I’ll be back in my kitchen cooking and baking excessive amounts of deliciousness.

Tomorrow night is our cast party for Vocal Motion. I’m excited to get together with everyone and not worry about our productivity as performers. Since Friday is a “study day” we don’t have to worry about our productivity in our classes either. 🙂

At some point this weekend I’m going Christmas shopping! I have some good ideas about what to get my family but I have no idea what I want. I guess the best present will be spending a month with my family, enjoying the comforts of home, and possibly getting away to beautiful Florida!

Emily ❤

Question: What is the best gift you’ve ever received?

3 responses to “Relaxed

  1. My tenth anniversary present, hands-down, the best and most thoughtful gift ever.

  2. The heart pendant with a diamond in it, on the back it says ‘TrueLove’.
    Dad had a dozen roses on the kitchen table and on the little card it said, “What only happens once in a thousand years?” Then he gave me the jewelry box to open and inside was the answer on the back of the pendant.
    Inspired of course by The Princess Bride.

Leave a Reply

