It’s Christmastime in the City

I got up late today and studied until about 5:00. Then Greg and I headed to 5th ave. for some Christmas shopping. The streets were packed! I didn’t really enjoy the crowds but we were on a mission. Afterwards, we headed to Rockefeller Center so I could see the Christmas tree.

Then we went to Chipotle for dinner where he got a burrito and I got a vegetarian burrito bowl. It was kind of like a salad but with rice, beans, salsa, and guacamole. The rice and salsa had cilantro in them, which I’m not at all a fan of. However, it luckily didn’t ruin the entire meal for me. We also got a side of fresh tortilla chips, yum!

Show Choir is having cast party round two as I type. I decided not to go because I don’t want to feel crappy tomorrow, it is a crucial study day for me! I’m anxious to be done with finals and done with the semester but I’m also a little stressed and nervous…

Emily ❤

Question: Is this time of year stressful for you?

2 responses to “It’s Christmastime in the City

  1. I love christmas because of the hot hot weather here in Australia. It sounds wierd but when I celebreated christmas in Europe I get the winter blues!

    ps: I never get my gifts out to everyone on time… that is stressful!

    • I’m so jealous, I love hot weather. I had to book three trips to Florida last winter because otherwise I don’t think I would’ve made it through!

Leave a Reply

