Fortune Cookies

I had a weird craving for fortune cookies this morning. But, I’ve never seen them made with ingredients that I’m comfortable with so of course I had to make my own. I used this recipe.

I had a blast typing up my own fortunes, quoting some of my favorite people such as Dolly Parton and Eleanor Roosevelt.

My cookies got kind of bubbly in the oven, I’m not sure why (any ideas?) but they still worked and tasted good. Both my Mom and Dad approved!

After sampling a few fortune cookies, I had my real breakfast. I started off with an apple and plenty of Kashi strawberry fields, go lean, and honey sunshine with vanilla almond milk. I also had some cantaloupe shortly after.

My Mom is doing “Christmas Around the World” with her fourth graders next week. Each classroom is set up like a different country and the kids get to learn how each culture celebrates the holidays. Her room is “Italy” so we went to an Italian bakery today to pick up some cookies. After that, we went shopping and then out to lunch to one of my favorite restaurants, King David’s. It’s a Middle Eastern restaurant and I ordered my usual vegetarian plate consisting of salad, tabbouleh, hummus, babaganoush, falafel, and a pita on the side. It was perfect. After lunch we did some more shopping!

After unloading all our purchases when we got home, I made a bowl of butternut squash soup. To satisfy my sweet tooth, I had a cocopop with white chocolate wonderful peanut butter from PB&Co. along with some dry cereal and dark chocolate.

I am exhausted from getting up so early and having a busy day. I will definitely be getting in bed early tonight.

Emily ❤

Question: What is the strangest thing you’ve eaten for breakfast?

2 responses to “Fortune Cookies

  1. Anything eaten out of a measuring cup qualifies.

  2. Hahahaha I didn’t feel like dirtying more dishes…

Leave a Reply

