Happy Hormones & Things I Love Thursday IV.

When you exercise, your body releases chemicals called endorphins. These endorphins interact with the receptors in your brain that reduce your perception of pain. Endorphins also trigger a positive feeling in the body, similar to that of morphine. For example, the feeling that follows a run or workout is often described as “euphoric.” (WebMD)

The weather is so gorgeous today, I had to get outside for a run. I am so glad I did because my mood is now exceptional thanks to that endorphin rush. Plus there were some incredible photo-ops.

Here’s what I’ve been loving:

❤ Looking into flights to Florida
❤ Clean eats
❤ Snow
❤ Watching NYC’s blizzard on the news
Leprechauns in Alabama
❤ A clean room
❤ Watching my family open their Christmas gifts
❤ Lord & Taylor
❤ Frank’s red hot sauce
❤ Looking at old photos
❤ Dr. Oz
❤ Hot cocoa
People who touch your junk
❤ Shopping (as usual)
❤ Earl grey chocolate
❤ Any kind of chocolate
❤ Sunshine
MMT
❤ Tamari almonds
❤ Finding a $10.00 iTunes card in my desk
❤ Maid in Manhattan

Emily ❤

Question: Does anyone know why some of my links are grey and some are blue?

2 responses to “Happy Hormones & Things I Love Thursday IV.

  1. They all look blue to me.
    What a great day!

  2. Hm, you’re right. It was a great day! ❤

Leave a Reply

