The Fighter

I just got back from seeing The Fighter with one of my good friends who also happens to be my coworker. We have one of the best jobs around working at the International Boxing Hall of Fame. We actually just found out the 2011 class of inductees a few weeks ago, it looks pretty interesting!

As if Micky Ward’s Irish heritage hadn’t already won me over, meeting him last year (as I handed him speed bags to sign for our gift shop) totally sealed the deal. I was slightly in awe with his quiet charm and genuinely down to Earth personality.

I spent my next few six hour shifts reading Irish Thunder between the phone answering, t-shirt folding, and talking to visitors. Suffice it to say when I heard about this movie coming out I was thrilled. All in all, the movie was fantastic. Really. It is by far one of the best movies I’ve seen. If you get a chance to see it, do. I promise you will be taken in by some aspect of the story. And even if you’re not, Mark Wahlberg is nice to look at.

Emily ❤

Question: Do you like boxing?

Leave a Reply

