My Longterm Relationship With Salad

I eat a green salad just about every day and I will never get sick of them. There are just too many ways to change things up, I could never get bored. Today was a giant salad day. And by giant I mean I took the almost empty plastic container of organic baby lettuce and filled it with chopped iceberg, carrots, celery, and beets. I jazzed it up with some balsamic dressing, flax, and chipotle pepper.

Actually, I went a little sprinkle crazy with the chipotle and ended up sweating and nose-blowing my way through the entire salad. I never said I didn’t have salad failures, true to my salad philosophy though, this didn’t bore.

Emily ❤

Question: Are you a salad eater?

Leave a Reply

