Piano (Wo)Man

I slept in way longer than I had planned this morning. I was expecting my phone to say 8:30 or 9:00 when I looked at it, but it was nearly 10:30! No problem though, I had no real plans for the day. After my yoga workout, I decided to run some shopping errands. I mean, how long can a girl last without her unsweetened chocolate almond milk?

I went to the Amish store for dark chocolate covered almonds for my Dad, cinnamon, nutritional yeast, and some of those date coconut rolls for me. Then I went to TJ Maxx in search of a birthday present for my Sister and gifts for my Grandparents. I was successful at finding some really adorable blank note cards for my Grandma (we’re pen pals), a giant clock for my Dad’s hangar, a dry exfoliating brush for me, a shirt for me, and Armani Exchange sunglasses for… me. So, maybe I should try this mission again tomorrow.

After TJ Maxx, I headed over to Wegmans for my chocolate almond milk and some granola bars for my Dad. I also got a container of pineapple, cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon (mmm.. I can almost taste Florida!) as an afternoon snack.

When I got home I baked oatmeal squares for my dad, substituting chopped apples and peanut butter for the applesauce and tofu. How he’s going to manage breakfast when I’m gone is beyond me. His next request is dark chocolate chip peanut butter oatmeal flax walnut cookies. I should get paid for this.

My parents went out to dinner leaving me here to dogsit Cheya. Actually, they asked if I wanted to go but I’d rather make my own salad here, thanks. So in all this excitement (I mean boredom) what was I to do? Play our old (antique?) piano of course! A lot of people don’t know that I play piano, mostly because I like to keep that to myself. I actually started when I was in first grade and took lessons up until my junior year in high school. So, yeah I wasn’t bad. But after almost two years of not playing I’m a little rusty. As a matter of fact, Cheya sprinted upstairs to hide from all the disturbing noise. If that’s not an ego-buster I’m not sure what is. Anyway, after about fifteen minutes I got my fingers back although Cheya still wasn’t very appreciative. Oh well.

Emily ❤

Question: Are you musical?

One response to “Piano (Wo)Man

  1. Pingback: Nature Valley Granola Bars | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

