She Saw Seashells

It was an early morning for me, I got up at 7:30. My sister didn’t get up until around 9:00 and I happily made her waffles again. My Grandpa and Uncle Jack were outside working on redoing the fence and they enjoyed a waffle as well. Fruit was on the menu for me of course.

This is a photo of my sister on the boardwalk.

Around 10:00 we picked up my Aunt Carol and headed to a craft fair.

I didn’t end up buying anything but it was really nice to look at everything.

My Grandma bought a beautiful ceramic Brie cheese baker, and my Aunt got a ceramic flower holder.

After the craft fair we went to Naturally Nuts, a health food store nearby. We got flaxseeds, coconut chips, honey drops, wasabi peas, and sliced almonds. My sister also got a Blue Sky rootbeer.

When we came back, I grabbed my bathing suit and biked over to the pool. I swam a bunch of laps, sat in the hot tub, and laid in the sun. Then a nice lady told me she never remembers having a “body like that.” That reminded me of Everybody’s Free (To Wear Sunscreen) by Baz Luhrmann.

When I came back from the pool I had a lunch of carrots, a few asparagus spears, and leftover pumpkin with s&p. I also tried the coconut chips and wasabi peas, both were yummy. Then I took a walk on the beach collecting seashells which were requested by my younger cousin Claire in a letter to my Grandma.

Later on we’re going to see The Man of La Mancha!

Emily ❤

Question: If you could go anywhere in the world for a week, where would you go?

One response to “She Saw Seashells

  1. Excellent!!

Leave a Reply

