Sunny Sunday

Man Of La Mancha last night at the Cocoa Village Playhouse was great. However, although the actors were fabulous and I loved the story, it seemed somewhat unprofessional. The cooky director talked for at least a half hour before the show began and during intermission the characters and pit orchestra were mingling with the audience. I do realize this is an amateur theater (although we would never have done that at my high school…) and that they have to raise their own money via fundraisers and such.

Anyway, I woke up at about 8:00 this morning and headed out the door for church by 8:30. The whole service was great and I especially loved the Minister’s sermon.

After church, my Sister and I walked back to the house and I had some fruit for breakfast. Then we all went to Sam’s Club which was a first for me. It was a little frightening yet intriguing. Frightening because every sample contained meat or artificial sweeteners and this is what the typical American is eating every day of their life. However, I definitely would shop at Sam’s Club, bypassing the jumbo sized prepackaged boxes of junk food, to get good deals on healthier foods. For example our cart contained a giant bag of walnuts, dried cranberries, mixed nuts, k-cups, and blueberries.

After getting home and eating lunch (salad & wasa crisps), I biked over to the pool. I swam a bunch of laps and then relaxed in the hot tub. When I first got there it was cloudy and a little chilly, but eventually the sun was shining bright and it warmed up to over 70! My Sister came to the pool a little later and we laid out in the sun. When we got back we drove to Publix to pick up some cocoa powder and fruit.

I made nobakes for my Grandparents, using coffee instead of nondairy milk (it makes for a deeper flavor). My Grandma has to bring refreshments to church next week for about 125 people and has recruited me to do the baking. I’ll probably test a few more recipes tomorrow and finish the baking on Tuesday.

Emily ❤

Question: What should I bake for the church-goers?

Leave a Reply

