Oh What a Beautiful Morning

The beauty of not having class until 1:30 is that I got an amazing workout in this morning. I woke up, had my coffee, floated around the internet for a while, had an apple for breakfast and headed out for the day. (Oh, great news: Lucy and all her stuff vanished from our room!) I stopped by the bookstore to pick up a lock for the locker room, only to find out that the only lockers left were the “daily use” ones. Oh well, I put my stuff in one of those and headed to the gym. I hopped on one of the last available treadmills and warmed up at 4.5mph for about 5 minutes. Then I bumped up the speed and ran for 3 miles. I felt great during miles 1 and 2 but started feeling a little tired during the 3rd. That’s no surprise though as I haven’t been too keen on running lately! All in all though, it was a pretty easy run (just over 30 minutes) which is what I was going for.

When I went back to the locker room a girl was just taking her stuff out of one of the lockers that is not labeled for “daily use.” So of course I snagged it as quickly as possible! After getting changed and cooling off (my face was bright red!), I went to get some lunch.

Note: This is after I changed out of my sweaty clothes and rinsed my face. No makeup + overactive capillaries = Not a pretty sight!

Lunch consisted of a huge glass of lemon water, a salad with spinach, romaine, mushrooms, olives, carrots, chick peas, sunflower seeds, raisins, and a nice blob of salsa on top. On the side I had some honeydew, cantaloupe, and watermelon.

I’m currently awaiting my third class of the day, English. I’ve already had Comparative Political Systems and Theology but I think it’s too early to decide whether or not I enjoy the courses or professors.

It’s (Things I Love) Thursday, so what have I been loving?
You’ll find out later!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you work out in the morning, afternoon, evening?

Leave a Reply

