Museum Of What…?

So my no plans for the day quickly turned into very interesting plans for the day. Caity and I decided we needed to fit some culture into our weekend and therefore needed to visit a museum. (If you are my Grandma, I advise you to stop reading now. Otherwise don’t say I didn’t warn you.) Not just any museum of course, this museum:

The Mission of the Museum of Sex is to preserve and present the history, evolution and cultural significance of human sexuality. In its exhibitions, programs and publications, the Museum of Sex is committed to opening discourse and exchange and to bringing to the public the best in current scholarship.

I have to say although it’s not my favorite museum, it was actually really interesting and it made me wish the topic wasn’t so taboo.

After we went to the museum, we headed over to Trader Joe’s where I picked up a guacamole kit, a funky looking minneola orange, a couple packages of roasted seaweed snacks, edamame, almond butter, cocoa, and some larabars. My total was under $20.00, yay!

Then we headed over to Whole Foods, where I picked up some unsweetened plain soy yogurt, and dinner from the salad and hot food bars.

Let’s just say I’m am done in the grocery department for a while.

My Whole Foods dinner box is filled with delicious things like raw sprouted salads, garlic kale, babaganoush, butternut squash, spaghetti squash, quinoa, chickpeas, and a veggie patty type thing from the Indian bar. I know it’s a strange combination but it is SO good and amazingly, it all fit into a small container. I also made sure to read the ingredients on everything, even when labeled vegan, to make sure I’m sticking to my sugar free week!

Emily ❤

Question: What’s your favorite protein source?

One response to “Museum Of What…?

  1. Pingback: Goodbye ENG 1100C | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

