Find A Penny, Pick It Up

All day long you’ll have good luck. We all know the deal, if you find a penny facing heads up you’re supposed to pick it up and luck is yours. Well, today was a lucky penny kind of day. Literally.

I woke up at about 7:40 and headed to the gym by about 8:15. I had an extremely enjoyable 3.5 mile run. The verdict on my new shoes? I love them, so far, so good!

After my run, I ate an apple while heading to the computer lab to print out Waiting For Godot. I usually eat before I work out but decided to wait to see how I feel eating post-workout. Honestly, either way works for me. When I got back to my room, I had some unsweetened Wildwood soy yogurt with a handful of blueberries and a few slices of frozen banana thrown in.

My Dad was bringing my Sister back to school today and was planning on stopping by to drop off all my stuff (that I didn’t bring to Florida) before my 12:00 class. Well, they made it here by about 11:50 and we were rushing to say our hellos, get my stuff to my room, say our goodbyes, and get me to class on time. In all the hustle and bustle, my Dad must’ve dropped a penny on my bed, heads up nonetheless. Of course, in need of some luck I stuck it in my pocket. As I was powerwalking to class a girl stopped me and asked if I was in her Philosophy class. I said yes and she told me class was cancelled! Yay! I got to spend the hour and a half before my next class organizing this:

Loads of food and almond milk. I feel like I’m stocked for life! Plus my giant suitcase of clothes and stuff needed putting away. I snacked on some roasted seaweed snacks while I worked.

At 1:30, I was off to class. I was so ready for lunch by the end of my State and Local Government class. Salad time!

Romaine, spinach, carrots, olives, chickpeas, kidney beans, lentils, broccoli, mushrooms, and a hummus blob.

Emily ❤

Question: Do you believe in luck?

3 responses to “Find A Penny, Pick It Up

  1. Pingback: Red For Heart Health | extraordinarymoments

  2. Pingback: Hot Date With Plato | extraordinarymoments

  3. Pingback: Witchy-ness & Candle 79 | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

