Snow Day!

Yesterday we all got texts and phone calls from the university informing us that the we would be closing early at 3:00pm and have a delayed opening at 10:30am today. Then at about 5:00am this morning we all got texts explaining that the university would be CLOSED today! My only problem with that is that I had a 3 mile run and strength workout planned for today. Oh well, you can’t fight Mother Nature.

Last night.

Snow clearing "attempt" this morning.

Speaking of Mother Nature, she got creative last night. This wasn’t like any snow storm I’ve ever experienced. As usual, there was tons of snow and wind but there was also thunder, lightning, and hail! Scary. Anyway, the snow has stopped but New Yorkers are somewhat incompetent when it comes to cleaning up after snow storms. If it gives me a snow day though I guess I can’t argue.

So, what will I be doing with my day off? Probably tackling my growing pile of laundry and working on some homework. Along with enjoying my typical snow day drink of choice: almond milk hot cocoa.

Emily ❤

Question: What’s your favorite thing to do on a snow day?

Leave a Reply

