The Larabar Experience

Believe it or not, up until this point I had never had a larabar. However, when I was at Trader Joe’s last week, I picked a few up. First to be taste tested: Cherry Pie.

I actually had half last night, and the rest after my workout this morning along with a big juicy pear.

As you probably know, the ingredient list is stellar: dates, almonds, unsweetened cherries. The flavor? It’s good. A real slice of cherry pie has never appealed to me so I can’t vouch for it authenticity, but I do love dried cherries (especially covered in dark chocolate) so I definitely enjoyed the taste of that.

Anyway, my workout this morning felt amazing. I ran 3 miles on the treadmill alternating my speed each time the song changed. I kept it between 6.0 and 7.0mph with an incline of 1.0. I don’t know why but it seemed like the time flew by! I followed up with an ab workout and my “feeling amazing” has lasted all day.

After my classes I headed back to my room and relaxed with some miso soup and roasted seaweed.

By the way, I would like to point out that it’s the weekend!

Emily ❤

Question: What are your plans for the weekend?

2 responses to “The Larabar Experience

  1. Pingback: The Larabar Experience II. | extraordinarymoments

  2. Pingback: The Larabar Experience III. | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

