V.

Yesterday was my friend Caity’s birthday and we had a movie night to celebrate! She and the other girls had Italian food delivered from a nearby restaurant complete with some gorgeous slices of cheesecake and tiramisu. I’d already eaten a salad and giant bowl of oatmeal for dinner with some Endangered Species extreme dark chocolate for dessert (thanks Mom!).

We decided on V For Vendetta which I had never seen. I had no idea what it was about but, well, I loved it! If you’re unfamiliar with it, the movie is set in futuristic London under a totalitarian theocratic government. V, the main character, with Evey’s help (played by Natalie Portman), urges the people of Great Britain to take part in a revolution to overthrow the oppressive state.

There were just a few parts that were a little overdramatic for my tastes but overall I’d recommend it!

This morning I woke up a little later than usual, around 9:00, which is okay because the gym doesn’t open until 10:00 on Saturday anyway. I had a 3 mile run planned for today and a 5 mile run planned for tomorrow but for whatever reason I felt like today was the right day for 5 miles. Including my warmup, I was on the treadmill for almost exactly 48:00 minutes meaning my average pace was about 9:36 minutes per mile. That is longest I have ever run on a treadmill… but truth be told, I kind of enjoyed it.

When I got back to my room, I inhaled an apple before hopping in the shower. Now I’m enjoying some Tazo chai tea (my second favorite after sweet cinnamon spice) which will shortly be followed by some Kashi GoLean.

Happy Saturday!

Emily ❤

Question: What is you favorite brand/type/flavor of tea?

One response to “V.

  1. V For Vendetta is actually one of my favorite movies! Glad you liked it 🙂

Leave a Reply

