My 100th Post!

I’ve officially made it to the 100th post milestone!

Last night we were going to go see Rocky Horror, which Caity and I had seen in November. But, being the early bird that I am as of lately, and being mildly intimidated by the freezing temperatures, my roommate and I decided to stay in and watch movies. I also figured it would be a good time to get in touch with my creative side. And so, an inspiration/bulletin board was born.

I taped a few pieces of cardboard together to make it thick, covered it with black fabric, and functionally decorated it with ribbon and pushpins. Then I hung the “Emily” snowman ornament my Grandma bought me for Christmas on it! Whenever I find something inspiring, I’ll post it on the board.

For some reason my earlybirdedness refused to kick in last night and by about 1:00am I still wasn’t able to fall asleep. I was becoming increasingly bothered and frustrated and the last time I looked at the clock it was past 2:00. But amazingly, I woke up at my usual time this morning and wasn’t at all tired!

Because the gym doesn’t open until 12:00 on Sundays, I spent my morning in the lounge watching the food network channel. At around 11:00 however, I was jolted from my peaceful engrossment by the obnoxiously loud fire alarm. Although we were all annoyed at having to stand outside, I was thankful I wasn’t the girl with the wet hair in the bathrobe or part of the headachy hungover bunch.

My workout this morning was 40 minutes/4 miles of intervals on the elliptical. I wasn’t really into my workout but it got done. Eats so far today have been an apple, sweet cinnamon spice tea, and Kashi GoLean with almond milk. A giant salad is next on the menu.

Emily ❤

Question: If you could magically be a pro at anything, what would it be?

2 responses to “My 100th Post!

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post!
    If I could magically be a pro at something I think maybe golf since I’m not too old to make some money at it. If it had to be something I really love, probably painting. 10,000 hours is hard to accumulate when you teach full time.

  2. Love the Outliers reference :)!

Leave a Reply

