St. Patrick’s Cathedral

It is comforting to me to have faith in something greater than us. I don’t necessarily agree with all aspects of organized religion but the code, so to speak, put forth in peaceful religions (such as the 10 commandments in Christianity) is a solid moral basis for human behavior.

After Caity and I took a quick trip to Whole Foods and Starbucks we attended the 5:30 mass at St. Patrick’s Cathedral. It was beautiful and I have a strong appreciation for the Catholic church. However, I would say that I tend to be more of a spiritual person than a religious person meaning that I have a belief and faith but am not fully committed to every aspect of the teachings of any one church.

Emily ❤

Question: Do you consider yourself religious, spiritual, or neither?

Leave a Reply

