Pumpin’ Iron

I headed to the gym this morning with one of my favorite t-shirts:

I figured it would be appropriate attire with a strength workout planned and all. When I got to the gym I hopped on a treadmill for an easy mile warmup starting out at 6.5mph and finishing up at 8.0mph. It probably sounds strange but I felt so light and quick! Then I did an ab workout followed by pushups, lateral pulldowns, overhead pulls, bicep curls, and a lot of stretching.

Tomorrow starts the shortest month of the year, I can almost smell Spring!

Emily ❤

Question: What is one thing you are most looking forward to in the near or distant future?

Leave a Reply

