Chill Out

My university had a delay until 10:30 this morning. That doesn’t affect me in terms of classes because I don’t have any on Wednesday. So, I woke up at my usual time, had a relaxing cup of coffee with an apple and some internet surfing, and headed for the gym. It was a cold, nasty, wet, icy, sludgy mess but, no offense lovely meteorologists, where is that winter storm we were supposed to get?

When I got to the gym I hopped on the treadmill for a two mile run followed by a whole bunch of stretching and yoga poses. Upon returning from the arctic, I wanted nothing more than a hot shower. Only problem? There was NO hot water! So I took a half shower to rinse off all the sweat but didn’t wash my hair or anything. Hopefully the hot water will return in a timely manner…

To make myself feel better, I poured a bowl (tupperware?) of Kashi GoLean with blueberries, chocolate almond milk, and a little stevia to sweeten things up. I also made some sweet cinnamon spice tea to warm up and chill out.

All better.

Emily ❤

Question: What’s the weather like where you are?

Leave a Reply

