Red For Heart Health

This morning’s breakfast is definitely worth a mention. Back when my Mom sent me a whole bunch of goodies, she included Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus Red Berry Crunch cereal. I had never tried it before but I’m glad I did because it is SO good. And it kept me full until I got out of class at 3:00!

The bulk of the cereal is crunchy bran flakes, which I already have an undying love for, mixed with delicious chunks of granola and freeze-dried strawberries and raspberries. I threw in a few blueberries and some chocolate almond milk and it was pretty heavenly.

In honor of Heart Health Awareness today, I wore my red and white polka dot button up shirt from TJ Maxx with my H&M thick black tights, a (Miley Cyrus shh!) black skirt, and my black uggs.

The best ways to deter heart disease or heart problems are lifestyle changes (quit smoking, eat well, exercise, etc. of course), however there are still several risk factors including age, heredity, and gender associated with it. The American Heart Association does incredible work in the fields of advocacy and research. I might have to help out by shopping Macy’s Wear Red Sale (through February 6th)! πŸ™‚

Emily ❀

Question: Did you eat or wear anything red today?

2 responses to “Red For Heart Health

  1. My work shirt is red, so I am wearing red πŸ˜‰ Not happy to be at work though!

  2. Pingback: Re-Engaging The World Symposium | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

