60 Minutes

Let’s just say the time I went to bed last night was way too close to the time I’m usually getting up. I guess that’s called Friday night with some of my favorite people!

In all honesty, I sometimes have to remind myself to go out and have fun! I am responsible and work hard and therefore deserve to celebrate life. 🙂

I was only able to sleep for about four hours because for some reason I could not fall back to sleep this morning. So I drank some coffee, read some blogs, drank some tea, read some more internet stuff, and headed to the gym for my 6 mile run. Late nights don’t stop me! I was on the treadmill for about 5 minutes when an announcement came over the loudspeaker telling us that from 1:00-1:30, the treadmills would be “out of service.” What?! I checked the time, 12:58. Great. So, not wanting to wait, I ran the halls around the gym for 60 minutes at about what I think was an easy 9:30-10:00 minute mile pace. It turned out to be a very pleasant run.

On my way back from the gym, I stopped to pick up some potassium and electrolyte-rich Zico coconut water. I’ll admit way back when I first tried coconut water I hated it. But since then it has grown on me and I actually really enjoy it!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you ever find yourself “forgetting” to have fun? Have you ever tried coconut water?

One response to “60 Minutes

  1. It looks like you had a great time and I am so glad you went out. I like your choice of company too.
    What is coconut water? : )

Leave a Reply

