Wonder Wednesday & The Larabar Experience IV.

Wednesday is a weird day at my university. Most of the classes are scheduled Monday/Thursday and Tuesday/Friday with a few awkward three hour long classes on Wednesday. The majority of us have Wednesday off entirely, including me. So with a completely free day, I designated it to smart shopping.

After my 35 minute tempo run this morning, I searched for coupons online. I found some awesome Whole Foods coupons and a few print-worthy coupons on coupons.com.

First I went to Trader Joe’s and for $13.65 I got:
Better’n Peanut Butter
Instant Coffee
Blueberries
Organic Carrots
Tomato & Basil Hummus

Next I went to Whole Foods and for $27.64 I got:
32oz. Almond Dream Unsweetened Almond Milk x 2
Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus Flakes
Nature’s Path Organic Flax Plus Raisin Bran
Litelife Deli “Ham”
Scandinavian Brancrisp
64oz. So Delicious Unsweetened Coconut Milk
Blueberry Muffin Larabar
Peanut Butter & Jelly Larabar
Toasted Nuts Mojo Clif Bar
Carrot Cake Clif Bar
Chocolove 77% Dark Chocolate
Chocolove Dark Chocolate with Cherries & Almonds
Tazo Sweet Cinnamon Spice Tea

Edit: If you’re wondering why there’s almost no fresh produce, it’s because my dining hall at school is great with fresh fruits and veggies! I have tons of awesome salad and veggie options and there are always apples, bananas, pears, oranges, and cut fruits like watermelon, cantaloupe, pineapple, and honeydew.

Honorable deal mentions include the $1.00 off any Litelife product, the deli “ham” was originally $2.79 making it only $1.79 with the coupon. The So Delicious coconut milk was on sale 2 for $6.00, but I had a coupon for $1.00 off, making one carton only $2.00. The Nature’s Path cereals were only $2.99 each and I had a coupon for $1.50 off when you buy two, making the two boxes $4.50 together. The Almond Dream almond milks were the kind that come unrefrigerated and were only $1.99 each with $1.00 off when two are purchased, so basically 2 for $3.00. The Whole Foods coupons for the Larabars and Clif brand bars were great too.

The only thing I probably wouldn’t consider buying without a coupon is the Litelife deli “ham.” I’m not usually a big fan of meat analogues but $1.79 is a steal!

A blueberry muffin Larabar to celebrate! It’s like someone took a moist and delicious blueberry muffin and smooshed it into bar form. Maybe that’s not the best description. What I’m trying to say is that it’s like a dense and a little chewy and good blueberry muffin. But healthy.

Backtracking to yesterday, my Western Political Thought class, the one that’s three hours long, the one that I went on a date with Plato for, the one that I made no plans for last night because of, was cancelled. I have had three classes cancelled in the past two days. What exactly am I paying for again???

🙂

Don’t worry, I wasn’t complaining that much.

Emily ❤

Question: Do you ever use coupons?

One response to “Wonder Wednesday & The Larabar Experience IV.

  1. Pingback: Justin’s Organic Peanut Butter Cups | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

