I Love Me

I had a fabulous Valentine’s Day! To be honest, I don’t know why but I’ve been avoiding relationships like the plague. Today was a day for me to celebrate loving me and steer clear of some certain guys in general.

The day started off typically with a trip to the gym. I did a quick cardio workout on the treadmill followed by abs and then a 20 minute yoga workout back in my room. It was so warm out today which left me in a long lasting good mood.

I decided to deviate from my typical greys and blacks today in favor of shirt that screams “Spring fever!” Shirt from I have no idea, jeggings from Forever 21, sweater from H&M, Michael Kors bag from Lord & Taylor, and Ugg Boots.

I left early and stopped at Starbucks on my way to class. I treated myself to a Valentine’s gift of chai tea soy misto with a generous helping of sugar in the raw.

Classwise, I had Comparative Political Systems and Theology today. Both went really well and my Theology professor gave all of us heart shaped boxes of See’s Candies! Even though I won’t be eating them it was such a nice gesture and totally made my day!

After class I spent some time in the dining hall munching on veggies and reading for my State & Local Government class. Then I made my way over to our mail room to pick up a package from my Mom! It was from veganessentials and contained a bunch of Larabars, Justin’s Organic Dark Chocolate Peanut Butter Cups, an Organica White Chocolate Bar, and a few Bug Bites Organic Dark Chocolate squares. Thanks MOM! What a great Valentine’s Day surprise!

When I got back to my room, my roommate and her boyfriend were getting ready to go out to dinner and I settled in to do some Psychology reading. After about 3 straight hours of reading Plato and being mildly distracted by Facebook, I decided I needed a break. I headed over to our campus convenience store and picked up some hoisin tofu with veggies and rice (not too bad) and the star of my Valentine’s Day eats:

Luna and Larry’s Organic Dark Chocolate Coconut Bliss Ice Cream. Oh my, this stuff is good.

Time to finish up this reading and get my booty into bed!

Emily ❤

Question: Any fabulous Valentine’s Day eats?

2 responses to “I Love Me

  1. I just ate prepackaged sugar cookie dough… It was kind of amazing in a really simple sugary sort of way, you know? haha. Other than that it was normal eats…

    But yay for loving yourself! 😉

  2. Pingback: Justin’s Organic Peanut Butter Cups | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

