Working Hard, Playing Hard

When I was done with classes yesterday I glued myself to a chair at the counter in the dining hall to get some work done. It may seem strange but I am most productive when I am in there. The constant noise is perfect. In the library it’s so quiet that anything out of the ordinary, a sneeze, rustling of packaged foods, or low whispers are that much more distracting to me. I also can’t argue with an endless supply of veggies and hummus. So for the three hours I was in there, I managed to get one and a half papers written.

Clearly that type of dedication to school work deserves a night out with great friends. 🙂

It was such a gorgeous and mild night, walking around felt like summer! We’re back to the 40s today but hey, it could be freezing right?

Emily ❤

Question: Do you ever do school work on a Friday night?

One response to “Working Hard, Playing Hard

  1. Yes. I usually get set up for the next week before I leave school and once I am home I update my school website so I can relax and enjoy the weekend.

Leave a Reply

