The Larabar Experience V.

Today has been crammed with paper writing. It wasn’t crammed enough to make me forget about food though! I had an apple this morning before I went to the computer lab. There I typed up my March training schedule (I love being able to cross off completed workouts!) and wrote some emails. After that I headed to the dining hall where I got the majority of my work done as I snacked on copious amounts of fruit, veggies, and cereal.

When I got back to the room I finished up my first paper and continued on with my second one. While working and facebooking, I broke into a Larabar. The first one I tried was the chocolate Jocalat bar and I honestly hated it. So, as much as I hate wasting food, I swallowed my bite and proceeded to toss the rest in the trash can.

Instead I went for the PB&J flavor which did not disappoint! I’ve come to the conclusion that I will stick to the regular Larabar flavors and avoid the Jocalat ones from now on.

Time to get back to this paper and prepare for the busy week ahead!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you feel bad about wasting food?

Leave a Reply

