Spring Break!

I am finally done with midterms and looking forward to a week of rest! I’m not doing anything big but going home for a few days will be great. Since my life hasn’t been exceptionally exciting for the past few days I’m going to backtrack to when my Mom was here!

The Thursday before she left, we ordered takeout from Zen Palate instead of going out to a restaurant. I ordered the sesame medallions which was incredible but I didn’t have anything sweet to round out the meal. So of course I headed to the Food Emporium where I picked up a single-serve container of Ciao Bella blood orange sorbet. It was perfectly sweet yet light and refreshing!

I also picked up a ZenSoy cappuccino flavored soy on the go. It was delicious, almost like a thinner coffee flavored milkshake.

Although it was delicious, soy isn’t really sitting well in my stomach as of lately. Every time I order something with soy from Starbucks, my gastrointestinal system goes kind of berzerk. This is a huge bummer because I love tofu, edamame, soy crisps, soy yogurt etc.! Strangely though, Kashi GoLean which has a bunch of soy protein in it, hasn’t had the same effect on me.

Anyway, I’m so happy it’s the weekend!

Emily ❤

Question: What are your plans this weekend?

2 responses to “Spring Break!

  1. Pingback: Kickoff To Spring Break | extraordinarymoments

  2. Pingback: Pep Rally | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

