Dog Treats & Cookie Dough Hummus

This morning I made dog treats for Cheya! I kind of used a recipe but mostly just played it by ear. It went something like this:

1/4 c. whole wheat flour
1/4 c. corn meal
1/4 c. quick oats
1 tsp. dried parsley
2 tbs. natural peanut butter
1 egg (half for brushing)
water

I mixed all the ingredients, rolled out, and cut with a dog bone cookie cutter. I baked at 350 for 8 minutes, removed from the oven and brushed with egg. Then I returned the baking sheet to the oven for another 4 minutes.

Ta-dah!

For lunch I had a salad of baby greens topped with leftover chili. After snapping the photo I sprinkled with some nutritional yeast. I also went back for seconds.

Along with some carrots and sun dried tomato hummus.

After lunch I was in the mood for something sweet and have been dying to try the cookie dough “dessert hummus” that has been circulating in the blog world.

I decreased the maple syrup and added stevia and a little bit of molasses to make up for it. Everything else was the same. I thought it might be kind of weird but I ended up loving it! I had my Mom try it too and she agreed that it was delish!

Later in the day I made a trip to the dollar store to pick up some random odds and ends. After I came back, I made Sloppy Josephines with asparagus and oven baked potato chips. I didn’t actually sit down to a meal because I taste-tested my way through cooking in addition to snacking all day. My parents enjoyed it though!

Instead I went to see Just Go With It with one of my friends. It was funny and we definitely laughed a lot but it was still somewhat strange.

šŸ™‚

Emily ā¤

Question: How was your Monday?

2 responses to “Dog Treats & Cookie Dough Hummus

  1. Pingback: YMCA | extraordinarymoments

  2. Pingback: Dinner With Dr. McDougall | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

