Trapped

I woke up this morning to find out that my Mom had a snow day! And for good reason too:

I’m so glad I don’t actually live here anymore.

Anyway, I hopped on our on-the-verge-of-being-antique treadmill to duke it out for 40 minutes. By minute 2 I was drenched in sweat and figured that the altitude change was really getting to me. When I stopped at 40 minutes however, I pressed the down arrow for the incline just to check… And down, down, down I went.

I attempted to watch The Social Network while running but the noise from the treadmill masked any audible dialogue. I tried to understand what was going on without the words but all I gathered was that the excessive amounts of drinking and smoking might possibly make me vomit.

On the bright side, with nothing to do and nowhere to go all day I sense some baking in the near future! 🙂

Emily ❤

Question: What do you do when you’re snowed in?

Leave a Reply

