YMCA

I decided yesterday that I would rather pay the fee for a day pass to the Y than deal with our outdated treadmill. So, this morning I dug out the focus which was buried under a massive amount of snow and spent almost an hour trying to get it unstuck. It was a workout in itself but in the end I was successful!

The weather today is looking much better, blue skies and sunshine!

At the gym I did an easy 5 miles on the treadmill while listening to my iPhone and watching the local news. Even though I was on the treadmill, it was one of my favorite runs ever. I finished in 47 minutes on the dot and felt like I could run another 5 miles!

When I got back to the locker room one of my best friends, Allison, was getting ready to go swim. I was so happily surprised to see her! She is on spring break as well and it was great to catch up with her. Luckily I brought my swimsuit along so I was able to do some easy swimming in the pool while she did some serious laps.

I was starving when I got home so I had some baby greens, mushrooms, and asparagus, topped with last night’s leftover Sloppy Josephine filling. It was totally tasty and satisfying.

Carrots and hummus on the side again.

I predict the leftover cookie dough hummus will soon make it into my belly also! 🙂 As a side note: last night I microwaved some of the “cookie dough” to see if it would get cookie-like and it did! It was delicious! 25 seconds is the perfect amount of time for it to “bake.”

Emily ❤

Question: What’s the best thing you’ve eaten in the past week?

Leave a Reply

