Discover The World

Last week I applied for my university’s Discover the World study abroad program. What this entails is spending my 2012 spring semester abroad in Rome, Salamanca, and Paris. Anyway, I just got an email congratulating me on being accepted into the program! I am so excited.

 


C’est moi a Paris!

I am jittery with excitement!

Or maybe that’s the caffeine from my Dunkin Donuts iced coffee, black with a truvia packet.

At the gym I did an 8×400 speed workout jogging 200 between each one for recovery and cooling down at about 6.5mph until I hit 4 miles. Total, it took me 34 minutes. After my workout, I wanted to get in the pool but apparently the chlorine levels were funky so they weren’t going to open it until 9:30. I ended up just sitting in the locker room talking and laughing with a bunch of older women who were awaiting their water aerobic class until the pool was determined non-toxic.

I stopped at Dunkin Donuts on the way back to make use of a gift card I was given during the holidays. I bought myself a small iced coffee and delivered a large iced coffee to my Mom in her classroom.

Anyway, it’s time for me to feed my belly!

Emily ❤

Question: If you had a fabulous chef at your disposal what would you request?

2 responses to “Discover The World

  1. Pingback: Things I Love Thursday XIV. | extraordinarymoments

  2. Pingback: It’s Official | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

