Dress Up

Spring fever got the best of me today and I felt compelled to try on a bunch on my summery dresses (complete with my new Michael Kors shoes)! I’ll be honest, I was terrified to try them on because I’ve gained some weight since last summer. Just to clarify though, this isn’t bad weight gain, it’s good and healthy weight gain resulting in a stronger and happier me.

Before:

After:

They all still fit! Maybe they fit even better? But bring on those powerful thunder thighs. I’m going to need those muscles to keep up with all these long runs!

🙂

I ended up going to Whole Foods for lunch today because the dining services on campus won’t be up and running until tomorrow. I also needed laundry detergent and shampoo so it was obviously a much needed trip. And a productive one at that because I brought along some reading to do!

I kept with my Spring fever theme but added tights, uggs, and a jacket for comfort’s sake.

I got a relatively small salad with some delicious toppings including some tofu and seitan (yum!) along with a vegan blueberry muffin. I tried to save the muffin but it ended up being half consumed on the subway and half in my dorm room after a nuke in the microwave. It was… Okay. Not spectacular but not inedible.

Later in the day I went to this NCAA March Madness get together with Greg and met Lizzy and her sister Mary there. St. John’s, ranked number 6, will be playing Gonzaga who is ranked number 11.

Emily ❤

Question: Do you ever try on your clothes just to try them on?

2 responses to “Dress Up

  1. Those are so cute!!
    I definitely do, it’s like playing dress up. I’m scared to try on some of the clothes in my closet because of the weight I’ve gained (healthy too) but it’s that time of year! 🙂
    Congrats on your gain girl, thats awesome!!

  2. Thanks, congrats to you too!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

