Bunch O’ Cinnamon Squares

When I was home, I visited the Dollar Tree where I found this cereal. Besides the elephant on the box, I was drawn in by the “natural flavor cereal” claim. I picked it up expecting to see artificial colors or hydrogenated oils because, let’s face it, selling cereal at $1.00 per box probably ensures a less than stellar ingredient list in an attempt to keep costs down. However, I was impressed with a relatively decent ingredient list.

Whole white wheat flour? I can go with that. My only issue is with the BHT in the packaging and the trisodium phosphate. Consider this me living on the edge… šŸ™‚

Upon investigating General Mills Cinnamon Toast Crunch cereal, it appears that they are essentially the same. This surprises me because I figured they would be using artificial flavors and other scary ingredients as well.

In the end, Kashi has nothing to worry about because while this is a nice treat-like cereal I probably won’t be adding it to my regular rotation.

Emily ā¤

Question: Do you have Dollar Trees where you are? Have you ever been surprised by what you find there?

Leave a Reply

