11 Miles To Peanut Butter & Co.

Whew, today has already been an awesome day! Danielle and I woke up early to get to Central Park to run. The NYC Half Marathon was going on and it was so much fun to see everyone running and being cheered on. People were even cheering us on! We did one 6 mile loop, then I did the almost 2 mile loop, then we met back up and ran 50 something blocks downtown, which is about 3 miles, to Peanut Butter & Co! So in total, it was about 11 miles!

I had an apple before we left and brought along a banana which was consumed about 5 miles in. It was my first time ever “refueling” while in motion and let me tell you, eating while running is not as easy as it sounds! Luckily, the banana sat well with me and provided a definite energy boost.

PB&Co. was the perfect place for some recovery food.

Danielle ordered the peanut butter cup sandwich, “peanut butter kissed by a chocolatey layer of Nutella” on white bread. Though it wasn’t vegan I tried a bite… And it was good!

I ordered the bee’s knees sandwich made with PB&Co.’s “Bee’s Knees” honey peanut butter, apple butter, and a sprinkle of wheat germ on whole wheat bread. I loved this sandwich!

I can’t wait to go back to PB&Co.’s sandwich shop to try out some more items on the menu, everything looks so good!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you like PB&J? What’s your favorite kind of peanut butter sandwich? Most creative?

2 responses to “11 Miles To Peanut Butter & Co.

  1. Dang girl, Sounds like an awesome run!
    I wish we had a pb & company here, I didn’t even know they sold sandwiches

  2. I LOVE pb&j. PB and honey is even better though 😉

Leave a Reply

