It’s The Simple Things

What can turn a bad day into a good day?

A postcard from Copenhagen of course! A friend of mine lives in Denmark and sends me postcards when he visits various places in Europe. Last time I got a postcard from Rome signed “ciao bella!” Anyway, I couldn’t have asked for a better day to find something so smile-worthy in my mailbox than a dreary Monday morning.

I headed to the gym early today to complete a comfortable 5 miles on the treadmill. I felt good and finished in well under 47 minutes! Afterwards, I stopped by the dining hall to pick up an apple and this beauty:

Fresh fruit, especially pineapple, is one of the best simple pleasures in the entire world. 🙂

Emily ❤

Question: Do you send/receive postcards? What’s your favorite fruit?

Leave a Reply

