PureGreen Protein

Today was a speed work day. I hate sprinting, but completed a 10×400 workout on the treadmill. I was insanely sweaty afterwards but actually felt pretty great! I consumed and apple on the way back and then got to my protein experiment.

I combined half a packet of Vibrant Health PureGreen chocolate protein with a cup of So Delicious unsweetened coconut milk.

It smelled green and it tasted green. I added a couple drops of stevia to make it a little easier to drink but overall I didn’t enjoy it. I’m not sure what to do with the rest, perhaps add it to oatmeal or something? I wish I had my blender so I could blend in a banana and some stevia and tons of cocoa to mask the flavor!

Emily ❤

Question: Protein powder recommendations?

One response to “PureGreen Protein

  1. Pingback: Vega Sport Performance Protein | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

