Ritter Sport Dark Chocolate Marzipan

Today has been a very academically based day. Last night I got a terrible stomach ache which I think may have been caused by the soy protein in the Clif bar I scarfed down after my run. It was hours later that I felt the pain but I can’t think of any other explanation. I’ve been avoiding soy for the most part in terms of tofu and Starbucks soy lattes and that has only proved beneficial. So with that being said, I might try this elimination diet plan to determine if this really is the issue. Anyway, because of the awful pain I was in, I set aside my paper for my comparative politics class until this morning. Luckily I had it mostly finished and just needed to add some final touches, citations, and a bibliography.

Unfortunately I’m back to paper writing tonight for my western political thought class. How did all these papers sneak up on me?!

On the bright side, I have lots of cereal to snack on in addition to this lovely thing:

Honestly, I hate marzipan by itself. But when it’s covered in dark chocolate it’s a whole different story! I picked up two of these cute mini Ritter Sport chocolates at the cafe Danielle and I stopped at on Saturday. I’d say it was definitely a good impulse buy.

Okay, I’m off to finish writing about Aristotle and democracy. Wish me luck!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you like marzipan?

Leave a Reply

