Summer Fever

On my way to the gym this morning I skipped the sweatpants over my shorts and went bare-legged. It wasn’t too chilly and there was plenty of sun to keep me comfortable. I did an easy 3 miles on the treadmill followed by some stretching. I’m happy to say I feel completely back to normal in terms of muscle achy-ness.

After my trip to the gym, I did a huge load of laundry. My least favorite chore. For some reason it actually felt pretty effortless today!

After that I hung out in the lounge with some friends for a little bit while reading for my classes and working on final papers. Did I really just say final papers? Yes, the semester is almost over. It’s so stressful yet so exciting!

In keeping with my shorts mentality, I wore this to lunch:

Excuse my whiteness… I figured I’d better wear my shorts and sandals while I can because there’s tons of rain in the forecast for NYC!

Emily ❤

Question: What’s your favorite warm weather apparel? Mine is sundresses!

One response to “Summer Fever

  1. I love your sandals! I think those are my favorite warm-weather piece of an outfit! I hate shoes/socks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

