Across The Universe

I can’t believe it’s Wednesday already! I took a somewhat needed break from blogging yesterday because I was super busy. The good thing about Tuesdays though is that I know I have the next day off once I make it through the dreaded 3 hour night class. I get stomach aches almost every time I go to that class which I would probably attribute to stress. It is my most difficult class on top of it being at the most difficult time for me to focus. Clearly I won’t be scheduling classes that go until 9:35pm ever again.

Speaking of scheduling, I registered for all my classes for next semester. It was incredibly difficult for me to figure out what I wanted to take because I have to reserve 6 classes for my study abroad program and I already have a bunch of credits from high school for core classes. I am taking two theology classes, crafts as visual arts (I can’t wait for this one!), intro to public administration, international relations, and math. Most of those classes don’t necessarily peak my interest but I’m sure it will all work out. Plus I am with Lizzy and Danielle in a few so we’re bound to make it enjoyable!

After I got out of class last night I immediately put on my pj’s and laid down. Once I started feeling better though I decided to go over to Mike’s to watch one of my favorite movies Across the Universe!

It is a romantic drama and musical that incorporates a ton of Beatles songs and references. There are a few parts that a little too trippy for me but overall I’m in love with it!

This was a great ending to a not so great day. šŸ™‚

Anyway, it is 12:15 and I haven’t hit the gym yet! I need to get there ASAP!

Emily ā¤

Question: Do you like the Beatles? Have you ever seen Across the Universe?

Leave a Reply

