City Parks Foundation Run For The Parks

Danielle and I were up bright and early this morning to make it to Central Park for the City Parks Foundation Run for the Parks 4 mile run. It was an absolutely beautiful day for a race!

I pinned my wrongly colored bib to my running tights but was happy to see that everyone was pretty much starting wherever they felt like.

So, luckily Danielle and I didn’t have to endure separation anxiety. Just kidding. But really, when you go to run a race with a friend it’s no fun if you can’t actually run together!

Overall we both had a blast and did really well for ourselves!

I finished 5th in our age group and Danielle finished 11th!

At the end of the race I gladly accepted and devoured the most delicious cinnamon raisin bagel ever. I think I’m on a bagel kick these days!

I am going over to my Aunt’s house later today for a Palm Sunday lunch/dinner with the family. I’m thinking about making this for dessert. I can’t wait!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you like bagels? Favorite kind?

One response to “City Parks Foundation Run For The Parks

  1. Great job!!! I’m not a huge bagel person, but if I had to pick, I’d go with cinnamon-raisin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

