Cafe Blossom For Lunch

After a 35 minute tempo run at the gym followed by a quick shower, I met my Mom in the city for lunch. We were planning on driving home so we wanted to grab lunch before hitting the road. We decided on Cafe Blossom on the upper west side. This was our second time dining at Cafe Blossom and my second fabulous meal in two days.

My Mom started with the kabocha squash soup which I had a few spoonfuls of. It was sweet, rich, and delicious. She also ordered the roasted veggie sandwich served on rosemary focaccia with a side of sweet potato fries.

She had, in addition, put in an order for a bottle of sparkling water which never made it to our table. At least they didn’t try to bill us for it!

I ordered the quinoa-lentil veggie grain burger topped with tapioca cheddar, lettuce, tomato, pickles, and a little bit of hummus with some sweets on the side. I don’t usually order veggie burgers but for some reason this one was calling to me! It wasn’t really “burger-like” at all which I honestly enjoyed.

The star of the meal though was this baby:

A cookie dough shake! Not that I drink many shakes, but I think this might be the best shake ever. My Mom totally enjoyed it too, I’m pretty sure she said something along the lines of “screw the straw” while proceeding to take a nice swig. If that doesn’t say delicious shake I’m not really sure what does.

After a five hour drive filled with Martin Sexton, the Script, and copious amounts of hummus, carrots, bread, and pita chips, we made it home by about 10:00. Home sweet home!

Emily ❤

Question: Best thing you’ve eaten or drank in the past 24 hours?

One response to “Cafe Blossom For Lunch

  1. I don’t think I can even remember what I ate after looking at this post, I’m too busy drooling…

    Seriously, that all looks AMAZING. So jealous 🙂

Leave a Reply

