Central Park & Sushi Round Two

Yesterday morning, Mike and I headed over to Central Park for a run. He really isn’t much of a runner so around mile 2.5 I took off without him. Honestly, I prefer running alone most of the time unless someone is close to my exact pace. I had planned on a longer run but decided to take it easy on my body and completed only 5 miles. I was still feeling under the weather after all.

I made my way over to Whole Foods where I packed a box with the most amazing kimchi dressed salad ever. I kept the salad for later but immediately gulped down a gingerade kombucha, my favorite flavor!

After working on a paper all day, by 6:00 I was starving. Mike, his roommate Andrew, and I decided to go out for sushi. Two days in a row? Why not?

I ordered the same exact thing but didn’t snap any pictures.

We headed back to their apartment after dinner where I made brownie box cookies with peanut butter chips for them. It was so easy and they loved them!

1 box brownie mix
1 package Reeses chips
1/2 cup applesauce
1/4 cup oil

Preheat oven to 350. Mix all ingredients and spoon onto greased cookie sheets. Bake for 15 minutes rotating the pans (bottom on top, top on bottom) halfway through. Ta-dah!

My mind was not on taking pictures yesterday because I don’t have any photos of those either! I didn’t have any of the brownie cookies because of my fear of hydrogenated oils but I did manage to snap a photo of the leftover cookie I consumed.

This whole situation is perfect, I get a kitchen and ingredients to bake with (which is something I love) and Mike and Andrew get to eat the goodies (which is something they love). 🙂

Emily ❤

Question: What is the easiest thing you’ve ever baked?

4 responses to “Central Park & Sushi Round Two

  1. easiest thing i’ve ever baked is peanut butter flour-less cookies! only 3 ingredients…PB, sugar and an egg

  2. A chicken and rice dish I used to make. Come to think of it I should make it one of these days. Chicken, rice, soup, water and pop it in the oven for 45 minutes.

  3. I’m actually not a sushi fan. I’m not sure why, but it doesn’t really do it for me.

  4. Pingback: Chocolate Cake Protein Bake | extraordinarymoments

Leave a Reply

