Midweek Weekend

I went to the gym yesterday morning with hopes of completing a 40 minute cross-training session on the elliptical. But once I got there I realized that would not be happening because all the machines were taken and I wasn’t about to wait around for one to open up. So I instead hopped on a treadmill and figured I would do an easy 4 mile run. Around mile 1.60 though, THE stinkiest guy hopped on the treadmill next to me. It was so bad I thought I was going to vomit! I managed to sprint to 2 miles and then book it to the mats for some stretching and ab work. I also did an arm and leg workout which led me to lose track of time and I barely had time to shower before my first class! Lessons learned: get to the gym earlier and manage time better.

On the bright side, my walk to and from the gym was amazing. The weather was incredible yesterday.

I really had no desire to sit inside for my classes but they were decent and I can officially check off one of the six papers I have due in the impending weeks. Danielle and I met up for lunch afterwards to catch up on all that happened over break. What I’m going to do without this girly all summer is beyond me, although we do have some exciting stuff planned!

Between lunch and my night class I started and made good progress on two more papers due later in the week because I would have felt guilty making plans for last night without having anything done.

Because we don’t have classes on Wednesdays, a few of us decided to go out. It’s like having Friday in the middle of the week! Anyway, we stopped by Mike and Andrew’s apartment before heading to our usual place. It was so packed and hot when we got there but we still had a ton of fun!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you ever go out on weeknights? It’s a definite rare occasion for me.

2 responses to “Midweek Weekend

  1. I sometimes go out on thursdays! only if its nice out 🙂

  2. I hate when people stink. Isn’t that why deodorant exists?

Leave a Reply

