V-Spot, Bosses, & Secretaries

Late yesterday morning, my Sister and I headed to Brooklyn for brunch.

We went to V-Spot because I had bought Groupon for there a few months ago.

My lovely Sister

For drinks, my Sister ordered a Blue Sky soda and I ordered a freshly squeezed apple, lemon, and ginger juice.

Then we shared a pancake side which came with margarine and delicious pure maple syrup.

After that we had the empanadas.

They were awesome but a little too greasy for me.

For an entree, I ordered an avocado BLT wrap with tempeh bacon.

This was my favorite thing by far!

And lastly, my Sister ordered a pizza which she really enjoyed.

I’ll admit I was a little nervous to try V-Spot because the reviews I had read said the service wasn’t very good. But our waitress was fabulous! We never got the complimentary bowl of chips and salsa but we had so much good food that it didn’t matter.

Because I needed some cash after we left but didn’t want to pay a $3.00 ATM fee, we went to Key Foods where I bought chocolate sorbet to get cash back.

I highly, highly recommend Sharon’s Sorbet! It was so good!

After I got back to campus and worked on my 12-15 page paper for a while, Danielle and I got ready for a bosses and secretaries themed party at Andrew and Mike’s.

We wore high waisted skirts, button down shirts, and high heels. It was so much fun to dress up again!

I’ve had an amazingly fun weekend but it is time to buckle down and get this paper done!

Emily ❤

Question: How do you feel about themed parties?

4 responses to “V-Spot, Bosses, & Secretaries

  1. Apple + lemon + ginger juice is the best!!!

    I don’t think I’ve ever been to a themed party before, but it sounds like fun!

  2. such a fun weekend!!! 🙂

  3. That wrap looks amazing!! I might have to re-create it!

  4. Glad you and Olivia had a great time. Miss you both. Gma

Leave a Reply

