Last Run in Central Park

Yesterday morning, Danielle and I woke up bright and early to get in a run before spending the rest of the day immersed in our studies. I could not have asked for a more beautiful day to run in Central Park for the bittersweet last time as a freshman in college.

I had wanted to do 8-10 miles but after I finished the 6 mile loop, I found Danielle with a stomach ache :(. However, 6 miles ended up being a perfect amount because I’m trying not to push myself too hard with mileage until I get new running shoes. My shins have been hurting lately which is very rare for me and I am almost positive it has something to do with the fact that my shoes are getting pretty worn out.

We headed over to Whole Foods before getting on the subway where I picked up a Trilogy kombucha and Danielle grabbed some fruit and a vegan chocolate chip cookie. I’m converting her!

Then we came back to campus for a full day of studying, paper-writing, and final exam finishing.

I woke up around 6:30 to fabulous weather again this morning. I went out to the track but only ended up running a mile on it because let’s face it, running in circles sucks. I went to the gym instead and hopped on the elliptical for a 30 minute interval workout followed by stretching. I then went to the computer lab to add the final touches to an exam I am handing in today. I don’t really have class because we are only handing in our take-home final for comparative political systems and theology, unsurprisingly, got cancelled. This is great because it leaves plenty of time to study for my last two final exams tomorrow!

Emily ❀

Question: How do you feel about running on a track?

4 responses to “Last Run in Central Park

  1. Awesome run! Even if you only got to 6 miles πŸ™‚

    I’m scared to try kombucha. Because I know if I love it, my wallet will suffer :O

  2. Did you like that flavor? Get your hands on the citrus if you ever find it!

  3. I’ve yet to find kombucha!!!

Leave a Reply

