Town Run & Grill Master

Yesterday morning my Mom forgot her phone when she left for work. So instead of running the county roads I headed into town to drop it off and hit the pavement there. I will almost always prefer running in a town or city with people on the sidewalks to come into contact with. Anyway, here are my running stats for yesterday:

Back to my nice and easy pace!

After I came back and showered, I chowed down on some pineapple and made a cross between an iced coffee and frappucino with my leftover coffee from the morning (Gross? Maybe.) before I headed out the door. I blended the coffee with 5 ice cubes, some almond milk, a tablespoon of cocoa, and a little sugar.

I swear it tasted better than it looks!

I then headed over to a friend’s house for a little while before my Mom and I went to Walmart’s garden section to get some plants for our garden! We got a few tomato plants, a zucchini plant, basil, parsley, and probably a few other things. I can’t wait to get the tomatoes and zucchini in the ground! I think I will just re-pot the herbs and keep them in the kitchen for easy use.

Last night I was craving grilled veggies, so I threw a bunch on the outdoor grill for my Mom and me. I used a white potato, a sweet potato, two small onions, three portobello mushroom sliders, and a zucchini.

I also made whole wheat couscous with tomatoes and basil.

Perfect for a summertime meal!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you prefer running on country roads or town/city streets? Have you been grilling lately?

Leave a Reply

