Muddy Mutt

Yesterday’s run was a 2 miler with the puppy.

It was super hot and muggy out so when we got back who could blame her for rolling around in the mud…

My Sister and I spent about an hour trying to hose her down but she was completely uncooperative. When we finally managed to get her clean we left her outside on her leash so she could dry without getting any more dirty.

But as soon as I went outside to plant our garden she decided she wanted to “help.”

We now have a collar-less dog and a spindle-less section of our porch.

After that whole fiasco was taken care of I came inside for lunch. I had a salad topped with some cold tomato sauce, balsamic vinegar, and a couple spoonfuls of cracked pepper hummus.

I also snacked on a few Real Foods organic corn thins.

After that I headed to the bank and then to the hairdresser to get a hair cut! I didn’t take a picture because I pretty much look the same with a few inches cut off. My hair was just getting too long.

Later in the day I had to go into work to look at our new inventory and have a refresher on how to do everything. I think we’re pretty prepared for the big weekend!

Emily ❤

Question: Do you have a dog? Does he/she ever get into trouble? Besides the mud, Cheya ate an entire sandal of my Mom’s a few days ago…

Leave a Reply

